you resource for all things shoegaze & dream pop.

you resource for all things shoegaze & dream pop.

19 July 2017

TONIGHT! WTSH airs on DKFM. Stream it live @ 10pm EST/9pm CST.

TONIGHT
When The Sun Hits airs on DKFM Shoegaze Radio!
Aiming to dazzle (and possibly deafen) you. GOALS!

Stream it live
10pm EST | 9pm CST | 7pm PST
Repeats 12 hours later!

* * *
 
Stay tuned in to DKFM after WTSH to catch MUSO ASIA!
Airs tonight @ 12am EST/9pm PST  

17 July 2017

EXCLUSIVE TRACK PREMIERE: A Thousand Hours | Its Rumoured.


A Thousand Hours is a 4-piece spearheaded by the duo of Red Collier and Demi Haynes. “Its Rumoured” is taken from their forthcoming sophomore LP, Sleep, which will be released on July 22 via Vesper Records

Mastered by Greg Wilson of DKFM, Sleep is a gorgeous follow-up to Endless Grey, the band’s debut LP. The new sounds occupy a dreamier space, more akin to Cocteau Twins and early 4AD acts than the slowcore elements that defined their debut. 

“Its Rumoured” was written and composed by the talented Demi Haynes. She pulls out all the stops on this one – gorgeous vocals (delivered by Ali Kellogg of Sister Calypso) and a mesmerizing melody that truly sparkles. We’re so excited to premiere this tune for you.